Another Opportunity to Forgive

Wow, what timing. Spent all day in the Forgiveness Now workshop (www.livetoforgive.com) only to finish up and find the latest SD website.

God is good! Just another opportunity for me to forgive my abusers in a new way, along with all those who blindly follow them.

A friend just reminded me of this scripture:

Isaiah 54:17
But in that coming day no weapon turned against you will succeed. You will silence every voice raised up to accuse you. These benefits are enjoyed by the servants of the LORD; their vindication will come from me. I, the LORD, have spoken!

Amen!

2 thoughts on “Another Opportunity to Forgive

  1. Absolutely! Thanks for sharing. I went to a workshop on forgiveness not long ago and the one thing that impacted me the most was when the seminar leader told us this Biblical principle. She said that we become most like the person/persons against whom we carry the most animosity. If we don’t forgive, we run a very high risk of becoming exactly like those whom we will not forgive. There truly is freedom in forgiveness.

    • Yep…that rings true to the scripture about idols… those who make them will be like them!

      If we harbor unforgiveness, we give the offending party the right to control our lives, which makes them an idol in our lives…we make them an idol because we refuse to forgive and then we become like them.

      Wow…the last thing I want is to be like those who abused me! What great motivation to forgive!!

Comments are closed.