The Double Standard of Tim Williams

I heard from an author that WinePress is finally admitting that they are, in fact, going out of business. The cult member/employee said “it was the result of attacks on the business and the landlord’s desire to get paid, which he wasn’t.”

Hmmmmm. Their landlord let them go ONE FULL YEAR without paying their rent, and finally said enough is enough. Start paying or get out, to which they whined and made more excuses.

One of the most recent employees to leave said “The last thing I heard from Josiah was that Mike was jerking them around.”

Here is a perfect example of the Sound Doctrine / Tim Williams /WinePress  double standard.

Their landlord gives them way more grace than they deserve, and they accuse the landlord of jerking them around.

HYPOCRISY!

If you are more than 15 days late on a bill you owe WinePress, they charge you exorbitant late fees.

But if they owe you money, they expect you to wait for months, and if you complain, YOU are in sin.

HYPOCRISY!

Tim Williams convinces his followers that I constantly beat Carla down when we went to writer’s conferences together.

The truth is, when we had a chance to talk without Tim around, and I showed her how we were wrong to charge so much for authors to buy copies of their books, and that some of the decisions Tim was making were BAD FOR BUSINESS, she completely agreed with me and tried to get Tim to listen. Uh oh. Bad idea. He doesn’t listen to anyone.

In reality, Tim was the one who constantly beat her down once we returned from the conferences. Verbally beat her into submission. She even told me once that because of our conversations at conferences we attended together, they nearly divorced more than once!

And here’s the last example I’ll share for the moment. A deaf woman who almost got sucked into the cult many years ago makes comments on this site and forwarded me an email she just received from the man himself.

Greetings Colleen Simsa,

You do understand that spreading lies is a sin and places you under God’s judgment – unless you repent?

Like Jesus, the book is very clear that all is a matter of love. It can’t be helped that you only want to love with human sinful love, rather than the selfless love of Jesus in you. However, it is stupid to attack those who love by the power of the Holy Spirit.

We are of God. He who knows God hears us; he who is not of God does not hear us. By this we know the spirit of truth and the spirit of error.  (1 John 4:6)

That you have aligned yourself with a self-confessed manipulator proves you need to do some serious repenting.

Timothy Williams

For someone who spreads more lies than anyone I’ve ever known, both on the internet and in his scripture-out-of-context preaching, I find it almost laughable that he thinks he can continue to get away with his intimidation tactics. I must admit I laughed out loud when I read it, as did Colleen.

The last line, however, was the most telling…the master manipulator himself refers to me as a self-confessed manipulator.

Yep. I wrote all about it in my first book Consumed by Success. I admitted it and actually REPENTED for it.

Something he has yet to do.

8 thoughts on “The Double Standard of Tim Williams

  1. So if they go out of business, will they be force to release books and print ready files? What a shame for authors who are in the book process. I suppose bankruptcy is in the future.

    • It is my understanding that they are giving authors their files and allowing the authors to pick up or have their books shipped from the warehouse.

      It is a huge shame for those in process. I am suggesting they do a charge back if they paid for anything with a credit card.

      • Hi Athena, I paid them $4,100 last August and was charmed by them. We got right up to the typesetting process before Christmas and then…. nothing. This week I received a CD (I live in France) with all my files on it and a typeset, badly proof-read, final copy of my book. There was no note, nothing. I have tried to contact them for a week on Skype, twitter, email…. nothing. Any advice on what to do, they have not fulfilled the contract I entered into with them. I have recently been looking online and am SHOCKED by what I am discovering, It’s like a movie script. If anyone can advise me on what to do that would really help. God bless.

        • Oh Malcolm, I am so sorry…I am sure you are just the tip of the iceberg. Did you happen to pay any of your money to WP on a credit card? If so, the first thing you should do is go to your bank and initiate a chargeback. Beyond that, I should know something within the next week as to the best option for WP authors. I knew this day was coming and have been trying to sound the alarm for two years. I’m so sorry you are just now hearing it.

  2. Athena, Thank you! You made me smile. Tim William is NO better.

  3. Oh, Tim…

    Insanity: doing the same thing over and over again and expecting different results. ~Albert Einstein

    On that note, I’m reminded of God’s judgment against Egypt (Isaiah 19):

    “…I will bring their plans to nothing…the officials of Zoan are nothing but fools;
    the wise counselors of Pharaoh give senseless advice…The Lord has poured into them a spirit of dizziness; they make Egypt stagger in all that she does, as a drunkard staggers around in his vomit…”

  4. Timothy Williams MUST REPENT for his abuse, Hyprocisy = SIN!!!

  5. Pingback: Toxic Leader Behavior and Proverbs 6 | Not Afraid to Tell My Story

Leave a comment